Share the stories of God working in your life.

Psalm 145:6 (NIV)
They tell of the power of your awesome works—and I will proclaim your great deeds.

Psalm 145:6 (MSG)
Your marvelous doings are headline news; I could write a book full of the details of your greatness.
******************************************************************
“People will speak of the power of Your awesome acts, And [with gratitude and submissive wonder] I will tell of Your greatness.” -AMPLIFIED

Psalm 145 is another Psalm of David; a song of praise written to Adonai, his God and King. Back in verse 4 we find David stating, “Generation after generation stands in awe of your work; each one tells stories of your mighty acts.” We find a tradition of praise passed from era to another; speaking of the wonders of the Creator and the mighty works of His hands.

David reminds us of the breathtaking wonder of our God, “God is magnificent; he can never be praised enough. There are no boundaries to his greatness.” (vs. 3) In fact, David reveals to us the affect that God’s greatness has had upon him by saying, “I’ll bless you every day, and keep it up from now to eternity.” (vs. 2)

“Every day will I bless thee. Whatever the character of the day, or of my circumstances and conditions during that day, I will continue to glorify God. Were we well to consider the matter we should see abundant cause in each day for rendering special blessing unto the Lord. All before the day, all in the day, all following the day should constrain us to magnify our God every day, all the year round. Our love to God is not a matter of holy days: every day is alike holy to holy men.” -Charles Spurgeon (Treasury of David)

David reminds us back in Psalm 40 of the great wonders of the Lord. “Many, Lord my God, are the wonders you have done, the things you planned for us. None can compare with you; were I to speak and tell of your deeds, they would be too many to declare.” -Psalm 40:5 (NIV)

This is not to say that we should not declare the wonders of our God to others; for we told to declare His deeds among the various nations. “Take the news of his glory to the lost, News of his wonders to one and all!” -Psalm 96:3 (MSG) Publish God’s praise throughout the whole World! Declare His glory to one and all!

David said, “I will tell of your greatness”. How could he do that unless he had experienced it firsthand. David had seen the very hand of God at work in his life and he was going to be sure that everyone knew this. He was going to proclaim God’s greatness. There was no timidness involved; everyone needed to know. David was basically saying, “I am where I am today because of what God did in and through me.”

Our testimony is key to leading others to the saving grace of Christ. When people hear and see what God has done in and through us they realize that we serve and have relationship with a real and living God. We serve a God who cares about us; He loves us with an everlasting love. We serve a God who is constantly with us; never leaving us alone to walk through the valleys alone. We serve a God who understands us; for He has walked where we have walked. People, we have a story to tell. Our God is magnificent and amazing!

My Prayer:
Father God, you are amazing! The things that you have done in my life and through my life have changed my life completely. I am who I am only because of you. Help me to broadcast that fact to all I meet. God, you are amazing and the things you do for your children of wonderful. Your love for your people is mind-blowing and the tender-loving care that you consistently show is humbling. Help me to put aside any timidness that I may have in sharing my story with others; for people everywhere need to know of your magnificent awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

